Book Excerpt Hot Spring Tour

bannerhotspring

We’re hosting an excerpt from Hot Spring today! The excerpt is delightfully funny and I hope you’ll enjoy it. We’re also hosting a giveaway in which you’ll have to answer some questions about Hot Spring.

If you can’t find the answers in the blurb or excerpt, check out the other tour stops for answers.

Excerpt 5: The duo breakfast in Malaysia

I opened the file folder on the desk with the notice of the cruise and showed it to my master. He seemed very interested.

“Excellent, Chucky. We’ll go on this cruise tomorrow. Let’s get some sleep.”

“Thank you, master Gawd. Where do I sleep?”

“Here! What a silly question!” Gawd pointed to the double bed.

“Aren’t you sleeping there, master?”

“Yes, you can sleep next to me! What’s the problem?”

I respectfully agreed. I thought it was very kind of Master Gawd to give me the honor of sharing his bed.

In the middle of the night, I was woken up by a loud and persistent sound of snoring. The snoring was definitely not mine. I was terribly cold because the blanket had been pulled away from me, leaving my skinny legs exposed to the air conditioning. I even wished that I had more hair on my legs. The best I could do was to sneak to the bathroom to grab a towel to cover myself.

Gawd woke me up the next morning with his loud voice, which made me rather embarrassed at my own tardiness.

“Don’t sleep too much Chucky. You’re never going to achieve anything great if you keep on sleeping like that! Didn’t you sleep well last night?”

“It was a little cold for me.”

“Nah, it wasn’t. Come on, let’s go get some breakfast.”

We tidied ourselves up and closed the door only after picking up the room key. The breakfast was served at the poolside restaurant that was just a few steps away from the Japanese restaurant. The morning sunlight made the place look more cheerful. What they call breakfast here seemed to me a feast. There were three large tables of food and a separate counter for waffles. On the tables colourful dishes of food were arranged, all complete with their names. There was one side for salad, another for miso soup with rice, and another for breads and jams.

“What’s that?” I asked, pointing to a misshapen food object that seemed to be soaked in a shiny liquid.

“This is natural Malaysian honeycomb,” the male server explained. It was obtained from the homes of the bees, so I found it very fascinating. I asked him to help me break off a piece to put on my plate.

The line of food started to include hot items, such as American-style bacon, potatoes, grilled fish, and fried Singapore noodles. There was also a type of food called Nasi Lemak with fragrant rice and red chili. As I am afraid of spicy food, I did not try that dish.

I came back to our table with a tray of food and fresh food juices, while Gawd returned with a plate of hot waffles. He had added a generous helping of butter, so I could smell the aroma even before he sat down. Gawd told me that if I wanted any I should go get some, and I politely excused myself since I am afraid of oily food.

I enjoyed all the food that I had chosen, and was very pleased at the sweet honeycomb. I even added some to my cereal mix called birchermüesli. I even asked the server why there were two extra dots, and he admitted that he did not really know why, except that it was from Switzerland. Perhaps I would get a chance to visit this land of Switzer sometime. Gawd enjoyed himself with two buttered waffles, one three-egg omelette with ham and cheese, four slices of bacon and a glass of milk. Master Gawd also liked the food he had chosen. Both of us enjoyed looking at the pool from the glass window. Gawd finished his meal with coffee, while I finished mine with some English Breakfast tea. This was a beautiful way to begin the day.

 About Hot Spring

god-chuck-ebook-cover-webuse-smlThe Wonderful Adventures of Godfrey and Chucky

Godfrey is young, wealthy and able-bodied. He has all the women you can imagine, and unbelievably deep pockets. But Godfrey wants more. His Great Greatness wants to rid the world of a menacing scourge, and restore what is truly superior to an elevated position. Why would anyone stop him? Who could possibly stop him?

Chucky arrives as the new assistant, and tries to perform every duty that is handed to him. What challenges for a dull servant! Look at him muddling through! With passports of exclusive privilege, the two adventurers make a splash in tropical Langkawi, where the water is blue and the girls are brown. Then they rendezvous with the locals in Singapore, where pleasures are plentiful and multicolored. Food and money are found in piles. Life in a global city should be, possibly, one of uninterrupted leisure…shouldn’t it?

Desire is a seductively red piece of jade, which resides even in our dreams.

 

“I am a healthy, strong and sexy male with a life, most of it sex life.” – Godfrey Mann

 

“I did not know how to reply, since the words were difficult to speak.” – Chucky

Links

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17227290-the-wonderful-adventures-of-godfrey-and-chucky

Author Website: http://www.godfreychucky.com/

Buy from Kobo: http://www.kobobooks.com/ebook/The-Wonderful-Adventures-Godfrey-Chucky/book-NQYQUKGIbUGq0zRHM-Jvag/page1.html?s=zqrnKeiLgkq5BRmcoIuP3A&r=1

Author Bio

I committed myself to writing playful and profound books for discerning readers of good taste. I hope to give to my readers delightful characters in moving scenes that will help all of us to appreciate life better.

I have lived in parts of Asia, USA and Europe, so I hope to combine these diverse experiences to craft some great literature.

Giveaway

If you can give an answer to one of the three questions below, you’ll be entered into a raffle for one of five eBook copies of Hot Spring. Please mail your replies to ddaiichi@gmail.com and put ‘Enchanted Book Promotions’ in your subject line.

If you can’t find your answer in the excerpt here, check out the other excerpts featured during the tour for an answer.

Godfrey and Chucky giveaway quiz
1. Chucky is Godfrey’s

  • a. Golf buddy
  • b. Temporary servant
  • c. Love interest
  • d. Page boy

2. What is Godfrey’s other name?

  • a. Godly
  • b. Goodness
  • c. Gawd
  • d. Godzilla

3. Where do Godfrey and Chucky stay in Singapore?

  • a. A Bed and Breakfast Inn called Geylang Eggs
  • b. A modern business hotel called Quickie Profits
  • c. A colonial style luxury hotel called the Raffles Hotel
  • d. A Chinese-themed luxury hotel called the Red Jade Palace Hotel
This entry was posted in Blog Tours, Book Excerpts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Book Excerpt Hot Spring Tour

Leave a Reply

