Author Interview with Ava Catori

morethanbanner
1) Hey Ava! Thanks for visiting my blog and answering my questions. Can you tell us a little more about yourself?

Thanks for having me! I’m a happily married woman in my forties, have two grown boys, and a houseful of pets (3 dogs/1 cat). I spend my days in front of my computer tapping out words. Honestly, I adore writing, and getting to do it full time is a blessing. I tend to be a very upbeat, positive, and warm person. When I’m not in New Jersey, I head south and enjoy the sunshine in Florida. I’m not much for cold weather, so I sneak away when I get the chance.


2) What inspired you to start writing?

I’ve always written. It’s been my medium of choice for as long as I can remember. When I’m feeling creative I write, and when I’m dealing with emotions or stress I write. Expression through the written word is as natural as breathing for me. As a kid, there was nothing I loved more than a new package of lined paper and a pen or pencil, because it held possibilities, a place to put my words down.


3) More Than I Wanted is a contemporary romance novel. Why that genre, and what is your personal favorite contemporary romance novel?

I love the “happily ever after” vibe, and working through relationship issues. It’s a genre so many people can relate to. One story that I really adored was “Anyone But You”, by Jennifer Cruise. It was a great combination of fun and romance, and I adored the dog through it. It was light and didn’t take itself too seriously, but gave you the satisfaction you hope for.

4) Can you describe More Than I Wanted to us in about three sentences?

“More Than I Wanted” is the story of a couple trying to decide whether to invest in a relationship. They care a great deal about each other, but are thrown a curve ball. It looks at what you’re willing to sacrifice to have the relationship you want.


5) Why is the main lead in your story a soldier?

This is going to sound funny, but I found the picture before I wrote the story. I saw the picture and knew I wanted to write a story. That fact that the man on the cover was wearing dog tags was a deciding factor. I was drawn to a certain feel, and when I started the story built itself…and even surprised me at times! The characters took on lives of their own as I wrote.


6) How long did it take you to write More Than I Wanted?

It actually took less time than I anticipated. I’d find myself glued to my keyboard and typing away for hours. I became so engrossed in writing the story I almost didn’t want to stop. My mind was wrapped around the characters and the words were coming faster than I expected. I was thrilled, because often times it’s a much slower process!


7) Where can we find you on the web?

Thank you for asking. You can find me at http://www.AvaCatori.com

8) When can we expect a new release from you?

You can expect a new story in early 2013. It’s the continuation of Kate and Austin’s story, and looks at topics such as Post Traumatic Stress Disorder, and how it touches their relationship.

More Than I Wanted

more22Tite: More Than I Wanted
Author: Ava Catori
Genre: Adult Contemporary Romance

Kate Tanner sees everything she wants in Austin. After falling for a charming and handsome military man, Kate realizes he may not return her feelings.

Will Austin fall in love with Kate, or has he hardened from past hurts? Just as he starts to warm up, things are turned upside down. Kate and Austin have to decide if their feelings are worth fighting for, or if walking away will be beneficial to them both.

With the threat of being separated, can Kate and Austin find a way to make things work? Having Austin in her life is more than Kate ever wanted, but she’s learning he’s all that she needs.

Website | Amazon | B&N | iTunes | All Romance eBooks | Smashwords

Author Bio

nov2012-240x300

>Ava Catori spends her days tied to her keyboard, being happiest there. With a passion for storytelling, she gets lost in the details of building characters and analyzing their thoughts. With a conversational tone, she entertains with fast, fun reads. There’s nothing she likes more than putting a couple together, only to tear them apart so they can find their way back to one another.

Ava resides in New Jersey, but sneaks away to Florida as often as she’s able. She’s happily married to a patient man, who has the ability to sustain long hours of rambling thoughts spilling from her non-stop. With the company of three dogs and a cat, she sets her writing schedule around their inability to coordinate their potty breaks.

To see what’s next, be sure to visit AvaCatori.com.

This entry was posted in Author Interview and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Author Interview with Ava Catori

  1. Ava Catori says:

    Thanks for having me!

Leave a Reply

